ChickenStockChickenStock

AI English summary of an SEC filing — figures as filed

Principal Financial Group logoPrincipal Financial Group PFG

Principal Financial Group said that as of December 31, 2025, assets under management for the company were $781.0 billion.

8-KRegulation FD DisclosureFiled Period of report Summary published (UTC)

Key points

AI summary
  1. Principal Financial Group said that as of December 31, 2025, assets under management for the company were $781.0 billion.

  2. The company said that of this amount, $593.9 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - Investment Management and $153.9 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - International Pension.

  3. Principal Financial Group said that the total assets under management include $13.0 billion attributable to operations disposed in Q4 2025 in Principal Asset Management – Investment Management.

  4. The company said that for the quarter ended December 31, 2025, excluding the disposed operations, a combination of foreign currency translation, market performance and other items not reported as part of the company's net cash flow had an approximate 1.5% positive impact as a percentage of beginning period AUM.

Summary

AI-written

Analysis scope · Filing bodyWe analyzed the filing body and confirmed exhibits. This is not a review of other exhibits, investor presentations or the full earnings call.

Assets Under Management at End of 2025: $781.0 billion

Principal Financial Group said that as of December 31, 2025, assets under management for the company were $781.0 billion.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

Assets Under Management by Segment

The company said that of this amount, $593.9 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - Investment Management and $153.9 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - International Pension.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

Operations Disposed in Q4 2025: $13.0 billion

Principal Financial Group said that the total assets under management include $13.0 billion attributable to operations disposed in Q4 2025 in Principal Asset Management – Investment Management.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

Impact of Foreign Currency Translation and Market Factors in Q4: Approximately 1.5%

The company said that for the quarter ended December 31, 2025, excluding the disposed operations, a combination of foreign currency translation, market performance and other items not reported as part of the company's net cash flow had an approximate 1.5% positive impact as a percentage of beginning period AUM.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

AI summarized the filing and translated the summary into English; it may differ from the original. For reference only, not investment advice. AI translated the published Korean report into English. Figures are copied as filed, not recalculated.

Original filing

The filing as submitted to SEC EDGAR. You can check the figures and statements of this summary against it.

Source: SEC EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission). Item captions are the SEC's. The summary is for reference only and is not investment advice.