ChickenStockChickenStock

AI English summary of an SEC filing — figures as filed

Principal Financial Group logoPrincipal Financial Group PFG

Principal Financial Group said that as of March 31, 2026, the Company's assets under management were $770.2 billion.

8-KRegulation FD DisclosureFiled Period of report Summary published (UTC)

Key points

AI summary
  1. Principal Financial Group said that as of March 31, 2026, the Company's assets under management were $770.2 billion.

  2. The company said that of $770.2 billion, $578.0 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - Investment Management and $159.6 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - International Pension.

  3. Principal Financial Group said that for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, a combination of market performance, foreign currency translation, and other items not reported as part of the Company's net cash flow had an approximate 1.2% negative impact as a percentage of beginning period AUM.

  4. The company noted that during times of market dislocations, exposure to small, mid-cap, and international products in equity AUM, high yield and preferred securities exposure in fixed income AUM, and exchange rate movement in emerging markets are important. It added that this quarterly AUM disclosure is filed prior to the availability of the Company's quarterly earnings release.

Summary

AI-written

Analysis scope · Filing bodyWe analyzed the filing body and confirmed exhibits. This is not a review of other exhibits, investor presentations or the full earnings call.

Total assets under management as of March 31, 2026

Principal Financial Group said that as of March 31, 2026, the Company's assets under management were $770.2 billion.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

Assets under management by asset manager

The company said that of $770.2 billion, $578.0 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - Investment Management and $159.6 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - International Pension.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

Impact of market performance, foreign currency translation and other items for Q1 2026

Principal Financial Group said that for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, a combination of market performance, foreign currency translation, and other items not reported as part of the Company's net cash flow had an approximate 1.2% negative impact as a percentage of beginning period AUM.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

Exposure items in AUM composition and purpose of disclosure

The company noted that during times of market dislocations, exposure to small, mid-cap, and international products in equity AUM, high yield and preferred securities exposure in fixed income AUM, and exchange rate movement in emerging markets are important. It added that this quarterly AUM disclosure is filed prior to the availability of the Company's quarterly earnings release.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

AI summarized the filing and translated the summary into English; it may differ from the original. For reference only, not investment advice. AI translated the published Korean report into English. Figures are copied as filed, not recalculated.

Original filing

The filing as submitted to SEC EDGAR. You can check the figures and statements of this summary against it.

Source: SEC EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission). Item captions are the SEC's. The summary is for reference only and is not investment advice.