Skip to content
ChickenStockChickenStock
ResearchFilings

AI English summary of an SEC filing — figures as filed

Principal Financial Group logoPrincipal Financial Group PFG

The company disclosed that assets under management for Principal Financial Group were $717.9 billion as of March 31, 2025.

8-KRegulation FD DisclosureFiled Period of report Summary published (UTC)

Key points

AI summary
  1. The company disclosed that assets under management for Principal Financial Group were $717.9 billion as of March 31, 2025.

  2. The company said $555.8 billion of the assets under management is managed by Principal Asset Management - Investment Management, and $133.5 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - International Pension.

  3. Principal Financial Group said that in the quarter ended March 31, 2025, a combination of foreign currency translation, market performance and other items not reported as part of its net cash flow had an approximate 1.4% positive impact as a percentage of beginning-period AUM.

  4. The company said it reports AUM by asset manager each quarter before its quarterly earnings release, and that figures in the same format will be posted to its financial supplement for the quarter ended March 31, 2025 on or about April 24, 2025.

Summary

AI-written

Analysis scope · Filing bodyWe analyzed the filing body and confirmed exhibits. This is not a review of other exhibits, investor presentations or the full earnings call.

Assets under management as of March 31, 2025 at $717.9 billion

The company disclosed that assets under management for Principal Financial Group were $717.9 billion as of March 31, 2025.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

AUM by asset manager: $555.8 billion and $133.5 billion

The company said $555.8 billion of the assets under management is managed by Principal Asset Management - Investment Management, and $133.5 billion is managed by Principal Asset Management - International Pension.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

FX and market factors add approximately 1.4% in Q1 2025

Principal Financial Group said that in the quarter ended March 31, 2025, a combination of foreign currency translation, market performance and other items not reported as part of its net cash flow had an approximate 1.4% positive impact as a percentage of beginning-period AUM.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

Quarterly AUM pre-release and financial supplement posting planned

The company said it reports AUM by asset manager each quarter before its quarterly earnings release, and that figures in the same format will be posted to its financial supplement for the quarter ended March 31, 2025 on or about April 24, 2025.

Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits

AI summarized the filing and translated the summary into English; it may differ from the original. For reference only, not investment advice. AI translated the published Korean report into English. Figures are copied as filed, not recalculated.

Original filing

The filing as submitted to SEC EDGAR. You can check the figures and statements of this summary against it.

Source: SEC EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission). Item captions are the SEC's. The summary is for reference only and is not investment advice.