AI English summary of an SEC filing — figures as filed
The company said its indirect, wholly owned subsidiary Becton Dickinson Euro Finance S.à r.l. issued €600,000,000 aggregate principal amount of 3.855% Notes due 2033 in an underwritten public offering on May 20, 2026.
Key points
AI summaryThe company said its indirect, wholly owned subsidiary Becton Dickinson Euro Finance S.à r.l. issued €600,000,000 aggregate principal amount of 3.855% Notes due 2033 in an underwritten public offering on May 20, 2026.
BD fully and unconditionally guarantees the notes on a senior unsecured basis, BD said. Becton Finance may redeem the notes before February 20, 2033 at the greater of 100% of the principal amount and the sum of the present values of the remaining scheduled payments, plus 15 basis points. From that date, it may redeem them at 100% of the principal amount.
The company said that if a Change of Control Triggering Event occurs and the issuer has not exercised its redemption right, the issuer must offer to buy back the Notes from each holder at 101% of the principal amount plus accrued and unpaid interest. The repurchase denomination is €1,000 or an integral multiple thereof.
The company said it expects to use the net proceeds and cash on hand to repay the entire outstanding principal of the 1.208% Notes due June 4, 2026, along with accrued interest, fees and expenses related thereto. Any remaining net proceeds will be used for general corporate purposes, the company said. It did not specify any other use.
Summary
AI-writtenAnalysis scope · Filing bodyWe analyzed the filing body and confirmed exhibits. This is not a review of other exhibits, investor presentations or the full earnings call.
€600,000,000 3.855% Notes due 2033 Offering
The company said its indirect, wholly owned subsidiary Becton Dickinson Euro Finance S.à r.l. issued €600,000,000 aggregate principal amount of 3.855% Notes due 2033 in an underwritten public offering on May 20, 2026.
Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits
BD guarantee and early redemption terms
BD fully and unconditionally guarantees the notes on a senior unsecured basis, BD said. Becton Finance may redeem the notes before February 20, 2033 at the greater of 100% of the principal amount and the sum of the present values of the remaining scheduled payments, plus 15 basis points. From that date, it may redeem them at 100% of the principal amount.
Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits
Offer to repurchase upon Change of Control Triggering Event
The company said that if a Change of Control Triggering Event occurs and the issuer has not exercised its redemption right, the issuer must offer to buy back the Notes from each holder at 101% of the principal amount plus accrued and unpaid interest. The repurchase denomination is €1,000 or an integral multiple thereof.
Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits
Use of net proceeds
The company said it expects to use the net proceeds and cash on hand to repay the entire outstanding principal of the 1.208% Notes due June 4, 2026, along with accrued interest, fees and expenses related thereto. Any remaining net proceeds will be used for general corporate purposes, the company said. It did not specify any other use.
Source · Based on the filing body and exhibits
AI summarized the filing and translated the summary into English; it may differ from the original. For reference only, not investment advice. AI translated the published Korean report into English. Figures are copied as filed, not recalculated.
Original filing
The filing as submitted to SEC EDGAR. You can check the figures and statements of this summary against it.
Loading the filing text…